Coronavirus: Sri Lanka bans travel from 8 European countries from tomorrow for 2 weeks

Mar 14, Colombo: Sri Lanka Civil Aviation Authority announced that all travel originating from eight European countries is banned from tomorrow for two weeks in addition to the ban that goes into effect from today on travel from COVID-19 hot spots Italy, Iran and South Korea.

The Director-General of Civil Aviation on 12th March 2020 announced the banning of travel from South Korea, Italy and Iran effective 14th March 2020.

In addition, the Civil Aviation Authority informed all online carriers and offline carriers that according to the instructions received from Sri Lanka Health Authorities, all travel beginning from France, Spain, Germany, Switzerland, Denmark, Netherlands, Sweden and Austria to Sri Lanka will be banned from 15th of March 2020 for two (2) weeks ending 29th March 2020.

The ban will commence on all flights arriving after 15th March 2020 2359hrs (Local Time in Sri Lanka) and end on 29th of March 2020 2400hrs (Local time in Sri Lanka).

Accordingly, all airlines are strongly instructed not to board during the aforementioned period in any of their flights destined to Sri Lanka, any passenger who is either originating from the aforementioned States or who has been in any of those countries within the last 14 days.

The Authority requested the airlines to cooperate with the instructions.

#covid19srilanka #travelnews #Coronavirus #airportcmb #virus #causes #arriving

4 views0 comments

Contact Support 24/7

Transport is by comfortable shuttle equipped with WiFi. Travelling with kids? Book a child car seat. It’s a simple, cost-effective option that’s available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

© MACK Travel Sri Lanka 2018 - 2020 All Rights Reserved